Additional Functionality

Post new topic   Reply to topic    H-Lounge Forum Index -> Hyperscore Tips and Tricks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Facemelter
Site Admin

PostPosted: Thursday December 29th, 2005 5:00 pm    Post subject: Additional Functionality Reply with quote

I'll sticky this shortly -

This question is directed toward our members who are using Hyperscore, and our active community members.

Q) What additional functionality would you like to see implimented in future releases?

Thanks!

- Melter
Mildred

PostPosted: Thursday December 29th, 2005 5:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

no real comments - but i did want to add a 'minor' setting to the harmonize tab. always being forced into a major key makes it harder to use the harmony line - i end up just placing the notes by hand.

my $0.02

Cheers!
M
XT

PostPosted: Thursday January 19th, 2006 12:50 am    Post subject: Additional functionality Reply with quote

I'm still new at this program, so some of these functionalities may exist already. If they do exist, perhaps they are not intuitive or easy to figure out.

But I would like to see:
1. Chord droplets in sketch window:
- Can be sustained (ie. duration can be changed)
- Include chord inversions, include 3rds (min and maj)
- Can copy and paste them into sketch window.

2. Higher note resolution (the ability to add 32nd notes)

3. Drag and adjust the length of the strokes in the sketch window. While holding down the mouse button on a stroke, can we preview its starting pitch?

4. Audio effects: like reverb/echo, delays, mixing capabilities (panning, volume), etc.
vidpat

PostPosted: Thursday January 19th, 2006 1:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

XT:

Those are very good suggestions. I'd especially like to see the ability to change the duration of a chord droplet, too.

As for 3a: Right-clicking and dragging on a stroke allows you to reshape it, including extending its duration.
Richard